The Alabama Beekeepers Association

The Alabama Beekeepers Association is a state wide association with members distributed throughout the state of Alabama and surrounding states.    Membership in the The Alabama Beekeepers Association is open to all beekeepers.    Annual dues are $10 a year.   The ABA holds a state convention annually somewhere in the state of Alabama .    Each convention is hosted by one or more regional association.      

If you would like to join the Alabama Beekeepers Association click here for a membership application.   

 2014 - 2015 Officers

 President, Gerry Whitaker

910 County Road 153,

New Brockton, AL 36351-8299

 Vice President, David Ellis

9705 Bankston Rd.

Dora, AL 35062-1722


Secretary-Treasurer, Bonnie Funderburg

1260 Ensley Bridge Rd.

Oneonta, AL 35121


Board of Directors
Bill Evans
Rose Hill Farm, LLC
1031 County Road 50
Jemison, AL 35085

Term: 2014 thru 2017
Allyson Andrews

2232 Chana Creek Rd.

Eclectic, AL 36024


Term: 2013 thru 2016 

Daryl Pichoff
583 Park Avenue
Foley, Al 36535
Term: 2014 thru 2017

Lionel Evans

1307 Fern Street

Athens, AL 335613

Term 2012 thru 2015


David Kelton

1590 Tabor Cutoff

Gadsden, AL 35904-9755

Term: 2013 thru 2016

William Miller

2991 Eddins Road

   Dothan, AL  36301   


Term: 2012 thru 2015

News Letter (The Stinger) Editor

Lonnie W. Funderburg

1260 Easley Bridge Rd

Oneonta, AL 35121



Bob Fanning
1332 Four Mile Post Rd.
Huntsville, AL 35802



Last Updated 3/10/2015 BRF